See These Nollywood Actors That Are Now Into Politics

In nollywood we have seen actors move from acting to being pastors some also own some businesses, well that is not all. Some actors are moving into politics while still acting. In this article i will be listing Nollywood actors that are into politics and are still acting.

1.Ini Edo

She is a very talented actress and a household name. we group up watching her movies. She is very influencial so it came as no surprise when she was appointed as the special advisor on tourism to the Governor of Akwa Ibom, It was also renewed. she still maintains the position to the Governor.

2. Desmond Elliot

A very popular actor, he has been in many movies alongside Ini Edo. He has not been acting so much lately as he is now into politics. He contested for the surulere constituency in 2015 and he wo the elections. This made him a part of the Lagos State House Of Assembly.

3. Femi Adebayo

He is an Actor, Producer, Lawyer, Director and Politician. He has been featured in many movies, he is currently the special advisor to the Governor of Kwara State, Nigeria on Arts, culture and tourism.

4. Ini Edo

Beautiful and talented actress, producer, director Ini Edo is among the actress who lay the foundation of Nollywood film industry. The mother of one has a political position as the special assistant to the Akwa Ibom state governor on culture and tourism.

5. Richard Mofe

Veteran Nollywood actor Mofe is not only talented but also fashionable. He was once the special adviser of culture and tourism to the governor that was 2008 and in 2009 he was also appointed as the commissioner for Culture and Tourism of Delta State.

6. Kanayo O Kanayo

Nollywood veteran talented actor and lawyer Kanayo ventured into politics in 2011 for the seat of House of Representative but he lost the election.

7. Mercy Johnson

The most talented and beautiful actress Mercy Johnson is also in to politics. In 2017, she was appointed as a senior special assistant for Entertainment, Culture, and Arts to Kogi State governor.

Post a Comment